Five New Members Selected for NASCAR Hall of Fame - - ABC13

Five New Members Selected for NASCAR Hall of Fame


Charlotte -    Stuart, Virginia's Leonard Wood and Sprint Cup champion Rusty Wallace head the group of five selected Wednesday evening for the NASCAR Hall of Fame.  


 Wood was the Wood Brothers Racing crew chief and leading force behind the innovation of the modern pit stop.
            Wallace won the 1989 Cup championship and 55 Cup races.  Drivers Cotton Owens, Herb Thomas and Buck Baker are also selected for the Hall's fourth class.  The Class of 2013 will be inducted in February.  

 Danville's Wendell Scott was in the group of 25 nominees, but did not make this year's class.


 You've got to think Scott's time will come soon.  He was the only black driver in NASCAR history to have ever won a race in what's now called the Sprint Cup series.








Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WSET. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.