Sooners & Cowboys Make All-Big 12 - - ABC13

Sooners & Cowboys Make All-Big 12

Posted: Updated:

The Big 12 Coaches released their Big 12 All-Conference teams Wednesday.  Several Sooners and Cowboys made the teams.  Here is the complete list:

Big 12 Coaches - All-Big 12 - First Team


QB Collin Klein, K-State
RB Joseph Randle, Oklahoma State
RB John Hubert K-State
FB Trey Millard, Oklahoma
WR Terrance Williams, Baylor
WR Tavon Austin, West Virginia
WR Stedman Bailey, West Virginia
TE Travis Tannahill, K-State
OL Cyril Richardson, Baylor
OL Cornelius Lucas, K-State
OL Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma
OL Lane Taylor, Oklahoma State
OL LaAdrian Waddle, Texas Tech
PK Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State
KR/PR Tavon Austin, West Virginia


DL Jake McDonough, Iowa State
DL Meshak Williams, K-State
DL Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State
DL Devonte Fields, TCU
DL Stansly Maponga, TCU
DL Alex Okafor, Texas
LB A.J. Klein, Iowa State
LB Jake Knott, Iowa State
LB Arthur Brown, K-State
DB Ty Zimmerman, K-State
DB Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma
DB Tony Jefferson, Oklahoma
DB Jason Verrett, TCU
DB Kenny Vaccaro, Texas
P Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

All-Big 12 - Second Team


QB Geno Smith, West Virginia
RB James Sims, Kansas
RB Damien Williams, Oklahoma
FB Kye Staley, Oklahoma State
WR Chris Harper, K-State
WR Kenny Stills, Oklahoma
WR Darrin Moore, Texas Tech
TE Jace Amaro, Texas Tech
OL Tanner Hawkinson, Kansas
OL Lane Johnson, Oklahoma
OL Blaize Foltz, TCU
OL Trey Hopkins, Texas
OL Joe Madsen, West Virginia
PK Anthony Cantele, K-State
KR/PR Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State

DL Adam Davis, K-State
DL Vai Lutui, K-State
DL David King, Oklahoma
DL Chucky Hunter, TCU
DL Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech
LB Bryce Hager, Baylor
LB Ben Heeney, Kansas
LB Kenny Cain, TCU
DB Cody Davis, Texas Tech
DB Durrell Givens, Iowa State
DB Sam Carter, TCU
DB Bradley McDougald, Kansas
DB D.J. Johnson, Texas Tech
DB Demontre Hurst, Oklahoma
P Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State

Offensive Player of the Year
Collin Klein, Kansas State, QB

Defensive Player of the Year
Arthur Brown, Kansas State, LB

Offensive Newcomer of the Year
Lache Seastrunk, Baylor, RB

Offensive Lineman of the Year
Cyril Richardson, Baylor,

Defensive Newcomer of the Year
Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State, DT

Defensive Lineman of the Year
Meshak Williams, Kansas State, DE

Offensive Freshman of the Year
J.W. Walsh, Oklahoma State, QB

Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Nick Florence, Baylor, QB

Defensive Freshman of the Year
Devonte Fields, TCU, DE

Chuck Neinas Coach of the Year
Bill Snyder, Kansas State, 21st Season

Co-Special Teams Players of the Year
Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State, PK/P
Tavon Austin, West Virginia, KR/PR

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WSET. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.