Kyle Busch Wins Pole at Martinsville - - ABC13

Kyle Busch Wins Pole at Martinsville


Martinsville - Joey Logano shattered the track record Friday in knockout qualifying, becoming the first Sprint Cup driver to clock a lap over 100 miles an hour at Martinsville.  But he did it in the FIRST session of the new qualifying procedure and couldn't back it up in the second.  He'll start third Sunday with Kyle Busch on the pole.  

Here's your Top 20 qualifiers and starters for Sunday's STP 500.

1. Kyle Busch

2. Denny Hamlin

3. Joey Logano

4. Jimmie Johnson

5. Jeff Gordon

6. Matt Kenseth

7. Tony Stewart

8. Carl Edwards

9.  Jamie McMurray

10. Danica Patrick

11. Greg Biffle

12. Clint Bowyer

13. Brian Vickers

14. Brad Keselowski

15. A.J. Allmendinger

16. Ryan Newman

17. Marcos Ambrose

18. Kevin Harvick

19. Alex Bowman

20. Aric Almirola

Dale Earnhardt, Jr. will start 26th, Kasey Kahne 27th.



Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WSET. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.