Seminole District Soccer Teams Announced - - ABC13

Seminole District Soccer Teams Announced

2014 Girls Seminole All District Soccer Recipients

1st team

1.      Morgan Mays              Midfield                      Amherst

2.      Alex Morcom              Defense                       Amherst

3.      Roberta Rodemann     Halfback                     Brookville

4.      Tate Royer                  Defense                       E.C. Glass

5.      Katie Griffin               Midfield                      E.C.Glass

6.      Brooke Valentine        Forward                      E.C.Glass

7.      Holly Carrington         Forward                      E.C.Glass

8.      Vicky White                Goalkeeper                  Heritage

9.      Katie Cousins              Midfield                      Jefferson Forest

10.  Cassidy Ratliff            Forward                      Jefferson Forest

11.  Lauren Vann               Defense                       Jefferson Forest

12.  Courtney Matthews    Defense                       Jefferson Forest

13.  Kathryn Grachan        Midfield                      Jefferson Forest

14.  Laura Garbarini           Forward                      Liberty

15.  Lizzie Boone               Defense                       Liberty

16.  Andrea Scruggs          Defense                       Liberty

2nd team

1.      Morgan Pigg               Midfield                      Amherst

2.      Desiree Briggs             Defense                       Amherst

3.      Madison Woodroof    Forward                      Brookville

4.      Anna Villa                   Defense                       Brookville

5.      Elizabeth McGraw      Midfield                      E.C.Glass

6.      Emily Griffin              Midfield                      E.C.Glass

7.      Kate Carrington          Defense                       E.C.Glass

8.      Malina Flessner           Defense                       Jefferson Forest

9.      Bailey Yeager             Midfield                      Jefferson Forest

10.  Claire Lee                    Midfield                      Jefferson Forest

11.  Karishma Nair             Goalkeeper                  Jefferson Forest

12.  Julia Scruggs               Defense                       Liberty

13.  Audrey McCombs      Midfield                      Liberty

14.  Hannah Overstreet      Center                         Liberty

15.  Mariel Messier Midfield                      Liberty

16.  Madison Alvis             Midfield                      Rustburg


1.      MacKenzie Pigg          Defense                       Amherst

2.      Sabrina Harper            Goalkeeper                  Amherst

3.      Madison Martin          Halfback                     Brookville

4.      Sims Jennings              Defense                       E.C. Glass

5.      Caroline Riordan         Defense                       E.C.Glass

6.      Julia Sackett                Defense                       E.C.Glass

7.      Lauren Peake              Forward                      E.C.Glass

8.      Kimberly Leiva           Midfield                      Heritage

9.      Sarah Crider                Midfield                      Jefferson Forest

10.  Mercedes Quinteros    Forward                      Jefferson Forest

11.  Jessica Mitchell           Midfield                      Jefferson Forest

12.  Lindsay Broman         Defense                       Jefferson Forest

13.  Brittany Gallahan        Midfield                      Rustburg

14.  Larissa Lee                  Goalkeeper                  Rustburg

Player of the Year:  Katie Cousins (Jefferson Forest)

Coach of the Year: Jeff Steele (Liberty)

Seminole District First Team All-District Boys’ Soccer Team as Chosen by the Coaches

(Players on the first team are ranked in the order they were selected.)

Jack Valentine             Sr.        Midfield          Glass

Teddy Delledera         Sr.        Forward           Jefferson Forest

Matthew Thompson    Sr.        Midfield          Liberty

Alan Gutierrez             Sr.        Midfield          Brookville

Brian McConkey         Jr.        Midfield          Jefferson Forest

Sam LeFew                  So.       Back                Glass

Rucker Shipp               Sr.        Forward           Liberty

Nic Mayhew                Sr.        Midfield          Amherst

Thomas Black              Sr.        Back                Amherst

Matt McAden              Sr.        Midfield          Glass

Nick Larson                 So.       Forward           Glass

Pierce Saunders          Jr.        Back                Jefferson Forest

Tyler Larson                Sr.        Midfield          Glass

Grant Matherly           Sr.        Back                Brookville

I V King                        Jr.        Back                Liberty

Carter Nelligan           Sr.        Goalkeeper     Glass

Player of the Year:     Jack Valentine  E.C. Glass

Coach of the Year:     Randy Turille    E.C. Glass

Seminole District 2nd Team All-District Boys’ Soccer Team as chosen by the Coaches

Timothy Jackson          Sr.        Back                Rustburg

Bailey Jennings           Sr.        Back                Glass

Matthew Crider          Sr.        Midfield          Jefferson Forest

Cameron Jackson        Sr.        Back                Heritage

Pierre Taulere             Jr.        Forward           Glass

Martin Solheim           Sr.        Back                Jefferson Forest

Chris Palazzi                Sr.        Forward           Jefferson Forest

Jimmy Watts               So.       Back                Glass

Paul Mortemousque   Sr.        Midfield          Glass

Alex Rodriguez            Sr.        Midfield          Jefferson Forest

Ryan Rodes                 Sr.        Midfield          Liberty

Mauritz Apelman        Sr.        Forward           Amherst

Scott Swisher               Jr.        Midfield          Amherst

Ahmed Abdelnabi       Jr.        Midfield          Brookville

Matt Bradt                  Sr.        Forward           Brookville

Thomas Cavanaugh    Jr.        Goalkeeper     Jefferson Forest

Honorable Mention Seminole District Boys’ Soccer Team as Selected by the Coaches

Cole Campbell                        Jr.        Back                Rustburg

Cedric Collins              Sr.        Midfield          Heritage

Jesus Rivera                So.       Midfield          Heritage

Karl Gerlich                 Jr.        Back                Glass

Logan Merkle              Sr.        Midfield          Jefferson Forest

Matthew Weakley      Sr.        Back                Jefferson Forest

Justin Freeman            So.       Midfield          Jefferson Forest

Aaron Crance              Sr.        Forward           Jefferson Forest

Trevor Fox                   Jr.        Goalkeeper     Liberty

Nick Campbell             Sr.        Goalkeeper     Amherst

Nikita Andreikin          So.       Goalkeeper     Heritage

Austin Roney               Jr.        Back                Liberty

Sam Tucker                 Sr.        Back                Amherst

Hartley Falls                Jr.        Midfield          Amherst

Drake Nixon                Sr.        Midfield          Amherst

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WSET. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.